Marlins – Lots, Dodgers – Not As Much: Less Than Ideal

(Via)

The Dodgers lost to the Marlins 10-6 tonight. It was bad even with a bit of a rally thanks to a handful of dingers.

We’ll take a look at Julio Urias‘ struggles later, but basically he got knocked around bad for the second straight start and Dan Straily took a no-hitter into the fifth inning.

That was about it.

I mean it wasn’t as bad as the image projects, but I already wrote this, so whatever.

——

The loss drops the Dodgers to 25-19 overall and 15-7 at home. The loss also snaps their three-game winning streak.

The Dodgers and Marlins go back at it tomorrow in the finale of their four-game set, and the Dodgers go for the series win again at 10:10 AM HST/1:10 PM PST/4:10 PM EST. The mound matchup will be Brandon McCarthy (4.15 ERA/3.36 FIP/3.64 DRA), who is looking to rebound following a rough two-start stretch, against Vance Worley making his 2017 debut in the majors. Worley has a 4.43 ERA over 44.2 innings for the Marlins’ AAA affiliate, with 22 strikeouts against 11 walks.

About Chad Moriyama

Chad Moriyama
"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times