Cubs 7, Dodgers 2: Julio Urias looked good

Mood.

Kenta Maeda got things off to a disastrous start and the Dodgers offense never got going in a 7-2 loss to the Cubs. It got somewhat exciting at times, though there honestly isn’t much else to say about the game.

But Julio Urias looked great in his new relief role, pitching two scoreless innings, allowing just a walk on a 3-2 count but striking out four. Cool.

——

The Dodgers fall to 15-10 on the year and try to even up the series tomorrow at 2:05 PM HST/5:05 PM PST/8:05 PM EST with Walker Buehler facing Cole Hamels.

About Chad Moriyama

Chad Moriyama
"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times