Padres 3, Dodgers 2: The Curse Of Austin Barnes

With both teams coming into the series hot, only one is remaining hot as the lineup of the Dodgers looked like distilled horseshit in a 3-2 loss to the Padres.

Don’t worry, they will score 15 runs in one of these games this week and the runs per game will be good.

——

The best chance for the Dodgers came in the 8th, when they loaded the bases with nobody out, and Will Smith proceeded to take a 1-0 hanger and ground into a double play.

Most importantly, Austin Barnes yet again didn’t start facing Blake Snell, despite being his father. He has cursed this team as a result.

——

The Dodgers fall to 44-29 on the year.

They’ll try to avoid humiliating themselves tomorrow at 4:00 PM HST/7:00 PM PST/10:00 PM EST. Trevor Bauer will face Joe Musgrove.

About Chad Moriyama

"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times