Giants 7, Dodgers 2: Welp

The Dodgers returned home for a big four-game series against the rival Giants and after an exciting debut inning they basically shit themselves in a loss of a score to be determined at the time of this publishing.

——

The series started off explosively with an exciting 1st inning.

Tony Gonsolin was rocky early on, surrendering a lead-off double, then giving back-to-back one-out homers to Buster Posey and Wilmer Flores to make it 3-0 immediately.

Facing Giants ace Kevin Gausman, that made the prospects of winning the game seem bleak, but the Dodgers answered in the 1st with back-to-back one-out homers of their own from Max Muncy and then Justin Turner, cutting the lead to 3-2. He followed by hitting a batter and issuing a walk, but the Dodgers were unable to capitalize.

That was honestly about it for the Dodgers in the game.

——

Gavin Lux was funny at least.

——

The Dodgers are now 58-37, falling 2 games behind the Giants in the NL West.

The series continues tomorrow with some kind of quasi-pen game with Josiah Gray making his MLB debut at some point against Alex Wood at 4:10 PM HST/7:10 PM PST/10:10 PM EST.

About Chad Moriyama

"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times