Cardinals 2, Dodgers 1: Offense struggles, a repetitively used phrase in headlines

Dodgers split the series with the Cardinals after an impotent 2-1 loss.

I had to sleep early for this shit?

——

Tony Gonsolin returned for the Dodgers today, but it was essentially another pen game. They again were effective, with Gonsolin giving up just a run in his three innings and Phil Bickford giving up a homer in his frame.

However, against a Cardinals pen game, the Dodgers lineup struggled mightily, pushing across just a run. I guess it’s no surprise.

——

88-53. 2.5 games back in the NL West.

The Dodgers return home tomorrow to play the Padres at 4:10 PM HT/7:10 PM PT/10:10 PM ET with Julio Urias facing Joe Musgrove.

About Chad Moriyama

"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times