Dodgers 6, Rockies 4: Walking their way to 110 wins, seriously, 110

Gonna be honest here, it’s the weekend and these games truly don’t matter anymore, so it’s kinda whatever in these as long as nothing bad happens.

Either way, the Dodgers won 6-4 tonight against the Rockies and they’ve taken the first two of the marathon series to end the year.

======

The Dodgers actually got down early after Michael Grove gave up four runs tonight in five innings, his worst start as a pro thanks to surrendering two long balls.

But the Dodgers fought back behind a Freddie Freeman single in the 3rd to get on the board.

https://twitter.com/SportsNetLA/status/1576394421683134466

In the 7th, the Dodgers then took advantage of a whopping six free passes in the inning, including walking two runs in to push a game-tying three runs across the board to tie things up at 4-4.

They then took the lead in the 8th behind lead-off singles from Trea Turner and Freddie to corner the runners, which was followed by a Trayce Thompson walk to load things up. The Dodgers managed to cash in on this, as Joey Gallo, noted sac fly connoisseur, gave the Dodgers the lead and Cody Bellinger extended that with a single for a 6-4 lead.

The Dodgers pen was scoreless for the final four, as Craig Kimbrel, Tommy Kahnle, Evan Phillips, and Brusdar Graterol all got a scoreless frame each to lock the game down.

======

110-48

ONE HUNDRED TEN FUCKING WINS

The series concludes tomorrow … well, the first half of it does anyway, at 10:10 AM HT/1:10 PM PT/4:10 PM ET with Tyler Anderson facing German Marquez.

About Chad Moriyama

"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times