Rockies 12, Dodgers 2: LOL

The Dodgers lost to the Rockies tonight, 12-2, as basically every facet of the team failed to execute and they were humiliated. The Blue Crew drops to 0-2 in the post-Yasiel Puig era and 8-8 post-All Star break.

Yup.

—–

With the loss, the Dodgers drop to 59-48 overall and a thoroughly mediocre 26-28 away from home. Fortunately, the Giants lost, which means they still lead the NL West race by two games. In the NL Wild Card chase, the Dodgers are up on the Cardinals and Marlins by 2 games for home-field advantage and 2.5 games just to make the playoffs, respectively.

The Dodgers complete the series with the Rockies tomorrow night at 2:40 PM HST/5:40 PM PST/8:40 PM EST, with the pitching matchup being Kenta Maeda (3.23 ERA/3.38 FIP/3.89 DRA) against Tyler Chatwood (3.50/4.24/4.47).

About Chad Moriyama

Chad Moriyama
"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times