Dodgers N/A, Rockies N/A: The Dodgers didn’t lose!

The Dodgers and Rockies got as close to starting the game today as Tyler Anderson throwing warm-up pitches for the top of the first. Unfortunately, he was doing so in a downpour, and the umpires eventually made the smart call to bring out the tarp. It was smart because the downpour continued on and on, and the game was eventually postponed about 150 minutes after it was supposed to start.

—–

The Dodgers will have a day/night doubleheader tomorrow to compensate at 9:10 AM HST/12:10 PM PST/3:10 PM EST and 2:10 PM HST/5:10 PM PST/8:10 PM EST.

I’m not totally sure who the starters will be in the games, but assuming everybody’s on the same schedule, we would still go with Rich Hill against Tyler Anderson and Ross Stripling versus Jeff Hoffman.

About Chad Moriyama

Chad Moriyama
"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times