Dodgers 10, Brewers 3: Max Muncy injury dampens mood for 106th win + Giants take NL West

The Dodgers have finished 2021 playing their best baseball, winning their regular season finale against the Brewers, 10-3, and completing the sweep. They have won seven in a row to close and 106 games.

Of course, none of that was really at the forefront today as Max Muncy and his elbow was the main concern.

The team’s MVP for most of the year looks like he will be out for a while, and the Dodgers were vague about his injury.

Absolutely terrible injury in general, but especially given the timing of it.

As for the actual game, Trea Turner hit another grand slam to power the offense that put up 10 runs.

Meanwhile, Walker Buehler looked ready for the playoffs in giving up just one run over five innings and striking out 11.

——

106-56, good for second place in the NL West to the rival Giants, who smashed the Padres today. That’s what it took to end the streak of division wins.

The Dodgers will face the Cardinals in the NL Wild Card Game on Wednesday at 2:00 PM HT/5:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET on TBS.

About Chad Moriyama

"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times