Cubs 6, Dodgers 5: Cool cool, cool cool cool

The Dodgers played their 13th one-run game of the season tonight and their 6th extra-inning affair. They lost 6-5 to the Cubs and are now 4-9 in one-run games and 1-5 in extra-inning games.

Swell!

——

What happened during the game? Absolutely nothing except Joc Pederson being great.

——

17-15 now. That’s 4-13 in their last 17.

After a merciful day off tomorrow to travel back to California, the Dodgers will start the Freeway Series against The The Angels Angels at 3:38 PM HST/6:38 PM PST/9:38 PM EST with Julio Urias facing Griffin Canning.

About Chad Moriyama

"A highly rational Internet troll." - Los Angeles Times